🎉 New to Skykit? Get up and running fast — Free live training + on-demand resources — Start here →

I edited or deleted my content; why is it still playing on my display?

Prev Next

There are several reasons stale or deleted content might continue to play on a Display.

Display is Offline

Offline displays will continue to play cached content and not receive updates that were made in Beam. Bring your Display online to get content updated.

Updates Haven’t Been Published

If you modified a Playlist or Collection but didn’t click Publish, the old version will continue to play. Publish your Playlist or Collection to send the latest version to your Displays.

Your Playlist or Collection Hasn’t Finished Cycling Through Content

To minimize disruption during playback, Playlists and Collections will cycle through their entries and catch updates on the next play through. For example, if your Display is playing a 20 minute video within a Playlist and the video is removed, the Display will finish playing the video, cycle through the other Playlist entries, then not play the video on the next loop. If it’s imperative that content be removed or changed immediately, reboot your Display to restart the content.