Documentation Index

Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://support.skykit.com/llms.txt

Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further.

🎉 New to Skykit? Get up and running fast — Free live training + on-demand resources — Start here →

Sharing Content Folders with Other Tenants

Prev Next

Note

The feature is in beta. If you would like early access, contact Skykit Support.

If you would like to share content from one Tenant to another, you can do so by sharing a Folder.

Overview

This feature is available in the following plans:

✖ Base✖ Pro✔ Enterprise

Customers with the Enterprise plan can share Folders of content across Tenants. Once shared, users in the viewing tenant can put that content into Playlists or Collections or even play them directly on a Display, but they cannot modify or delete the content.

This can save content managers time by avoiding having to upload the same content across multiple Tenants and allows them to control the content by preventing others from editing or deleting it.

Content sharing is not hierarchical—any tenant can be set up to share content—and you can have more than one sharing tenant.  

To set up sharing, contact support to configure which Tenant(s) you would like to be able to share Folders. Tenants must be within the same Skykit Account.

Want to Share an Entire Playlist?

If you’d prefer to curate an entire Playlist rather than individual content items, Playlist Sharing may be a better solution for you.

Users in Sharing Tenants

The following process is intended for users in sharing Tenants.

Sharing a Folder With Viewing Tenants

In your sharing Tenant, click the Folder icon on the left side of the Content page.

Content management interface displaying folders for Corporate, HR, and Videos sections.

Click the 3 dot menu next to the Folder you want to share and click Share.

Folder management interface showing options to edit, share, and delete content.

Select your desired viewing Tenants and click Share.

Folder sharing options with selected tenants for corporate collaboration and event participation.

Removing Access to Shared Content

The following will remove access to content by viewing tenants:

  • Revoking access to the shared Folder. This can be done via the sharing steps above but unchecking the desired Tenant(s) at the final step.

  • Removing the content from the shared Folder. More information on managing content in Folders can be found here.

  • Deleting the content from Beam.

Users in Viewing Tenants

The following process is intended for users in viewing Tenants.

Note

Users in viewing Tenants will not see shared content on the content page or be able to modify or edit it. They will only see the shared content when managing Playlists or Collections or changing content on a Display.

Using Shared Content

Content shared via Folders can be either added to a Playlist or Collection or played on a Display like any other content item. You may also use the Folders dropdown to filter by specific shared Folder when selecting content.